99 problems but THIS ain’t one!

Standard

99

You want to talk about getting some perspective?!  I remember getting this phone call 2 years ago.  I remember the person in the voice mail telling me where they were calling from then seeing spots in front of my eyes. I was still in total defensive mode, even though I had the report from the pathologist, I was still scared, my body was still in recovery from the surgery and I was STILL on antibiotics after almost three months of post surgical infections,  yes, I was still waiting for the other shoe to drop. I didn’t want to listen to the rest of the message but it went on… much to my sheer joy.

I am glad this memory came back in my facebook feed this morning.  There is nothing in the world to lift your mood and to give you perspective about what is really important in life than a reminder about how bleak things seemed.

Leave a Reply

